University of Illinois Alumni Association

Founded in 1873, the University of Illinois Alumni Association is an independent, not-for-profit 501(c)3 organization, governed by a volunteer board of directors. Its purpose is to foster and maintain a mutually beneficial relationship between the University of Illinois and its global alumni community.

Mission Statement

The University of Illinois Alumni Association will strive to enhance all three campuses by connecting, inspiring and celebrating its highly diverse, global alumni base in an innovative, disciplined and measurable manner.

Vision Statement

The University of Illinois Alumni Association will serve as a compelling and collaborative advocate for all three campuses by creating a broadly inclusive, highly informed and significantly engaged network of dedicated alumni.

Board of Directors

  • Chairman

    Steve Van Arsdell '72 BUS, MAS '73 BUS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Chairman and CEO, Deloitte & Touche, LLP (Retired)
    • Naperville, IL
    • Board Committees: Executive, History and Traditions, Ex-officio on all committees
  • Vice Chairman

    William D. Forsyth III '86 BUS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • President and Founder, Frontier Partners, Inc.
    • Winnetka, IL
    • Board Committees: Audit, Executive, Finance, History and Traditions, Nominating, Trustee Recommendation
  • Immediate Past Chairman

    William Stratton '85 LAS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Partner, White, Roberts & Stratton, Inc. Executive Search Consultants
    • Chicago, IL
    • Board Committees: Executive


  • Amy Linton Barklam '94 BUS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Ockham, Surrey, England
    • Board Committees: Awards, Operations, Urbana CAAB
  • Pat Basu '00 ENG, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Senior VP of Market Strategy & Business Development, Optum, United Health Group
    • Chicago, IL
    • Board Committees: History and Traditions, Nominating
  • Angela Boeker Eckert '94 ACES, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Vice President, Retail Operations, Eckert’s Country Store and Garden Center
    • Belleville, IL
    • Board Committees: Awards, History and Traditions
  • Alfred G. Harms Jr. '71 LAS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy (Retired)
    • Sanford, FL
    • Board Committees: Operations, Trustee Recommendation
  • Michael Harring ’72 LAS, Urbana-Champaign

    • Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, North America, John Deere (Retired)
    • Moline, IL
    • Board Committees: Advocacy
  • Robert G. Kennedy '78 ENG, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • President and Co-CEO, C-SPAN
    • Great Falls, VA
    • Board Committees: Audit, History and Traditions, Nominating
  • Bridget Lamont '72 LIS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Springfield, IL
    • Board Committees: Advocacy, Executive, History and Traditions, Operations, Trustee Recommendation
  • John F. Ochoa '78 AA, Chicago Campus

    • President and CEO, FGM Architects, Inc.
    • Hinsdale, IL
    • Board Committees: Awards, Operations, UIC CAAB
  • Prabha Parameswaran '89 BUS, JD '93 LAW, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Senior Corporate Counsel, Complex Transactions – Legal, Accenture
    • Evanston, IL
    • Board Committees: Audit, History and Traditions, Operations
  • Debbie Roberts, ’87 LAS, Urbana-Champaign

    • President East Zone, McDonald’s Corporation
    • Burr Ridge, IL
    • Board Committees: Audit
  • Julie Scott '85 BUS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • President, CEO and Founder, CTS Holdings, Inc.
    • Chicago, IL
    • Board Committees: Operations
  • Peter Skosey MUPP '93 CUPPA, Chicago Campus

    • Executive Director of State Government Affairs, BNSF Railway
    • Chicago, IL
    • Board Committees: Advocacy
  • Janine Jones Smith '93 LAS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Vice President, Government Relations, The Hershey Co.
    • Silver Spring, MD
    • Board Committees: Operations, Urbana CAAB
  • Judith Sutfin '84 CBA, Chicago Campus

    • Wheaton, IL
    • Board Committees: Audit, Finance
  • Randall F. Witter, MPA '82 PAA, Springfield Campus

    • President, Cook-Witter, Inc.
    • Springfield, IL
    • Board Committees: Advocacy

Ex Officio Members

  • Michael D. Amiridis

    • Chancellor, Chicago Campus | Vice President, University of Illinois
  • Thomas R. Bearrows '79 LAS, JD '82 LAW, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • University Counsel, University of Illinois
  • Tom Hardy

    • Executive Director, University Relations, University of Illinois
  • Robert J. Jones

    • Chancellor, Urbana-Champaign Campus
  • Timothy L. Killeen

    • President, University of Illinois
  • Walter Knorr

    • Vice President, CFO and Comptroller, University of Illinois
  • Susan J. Koch

    • Chancellor, Springfield Campus | Vice President, University of Illinois
  • Jill Smart '81 BUS, Urbana-Champaign Campus

    • Board of Trustees Representative, University of Illinois